Officer Directory

NEPH DPG Executive Committee 2021-2022

Chair

Chair-Elect

Kristen Hicks-Roof, PhD, RDN, LDN, FAND
Hicks.roof@unf.edu

JoanneJoanne Christaldi, PhD, RDN
jchristaldi@wcupa.edu

Treasurer

Secretary

15083839-dc59-4cbd-b8aa-3fe2ac57740f.jpg

Kathleen A. Gould, Ed.D, MA, RD, LDN
kgould@towson.edu

Diana Cuy Castellanos

Diana Cuy Castellanos, PhD, RD
dcuycastellanos1@udayton.edu


Appointed NEHP DPG Committee Members


Public Policy Chair

Membership Chair

Roger Shewmake










Roger Shewmake, PhD, LN
rshewmak@gmail.com










Elizabeth Klingbeil PhD, RDN, LD
Elizabeth.Klingbeil@jwu.edu

Newsletter Co-Editor

Newsletter Co-Editor










Julie Stefanski, MEd, RDN, CSSD, CDCES, FAND
stefanskinutrition@gmail.com











Jen Waters, MS, RDN, CNSC, LDN
Jennifer.Waters@rushcopley.com

Nominating Committee Chair

Nominating Committee Chair-elect










Emily Johnston, PhD, MPH, RD, CDE
eajohnst@gmail.com










Parul Sharma PhD, RDN, LD, CNSC
parul.sharma80@gmail.com 

Social Media/Communications Coordinator

Webinar Coordinator

Emma M. Laing










Emma M. Laing, PhD, RDN
emmamlaing@gmail.com

Kristen Hicks-Roof, PhD, RDN, LDN, FAND
Hicks.roof@unf.edu

Sponsorship Coordinator

Website Coordinator & Diversity Liaison











Melissa Altman-Traub MS, RDN, LDN
melissatraubrd@aol.com

Lona Sandon










Lona Sandon, PhD, RDN, LD
lona.sandon@utsouthwestern.edu

Awards Chair

CEU Coordinator

15083839-dc59-4cbd-b8aa-3fe2ac57740f.jpg









Mary-Ellen Dorfman, MPH, RD, CDN
medkhd@optonline.net










Kristin Andolaro, MS, RD, LDN, CHES
andolaro@gmail.com

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Manager










Adriana Legreid, DPG Relations Manager
Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
120 South Riverside Plaza,
Suite 2000
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone (work):  312-899-1775
alegreid@eatright.org